About Us


At New York Sports and Beyond the purpose is to allow our writers to take more of a personal standpoint on New York sports. All of our writers are die hard fans for the sport they specialize in, so every piece will be straight from a fan, not a paid reporter. The entire staff consists of hardworking college students looking to get their knowledge and passion out for others to see. We are looking to be an outlet that produces New York sport stories, and major sport stories throughout the nation. 

Our Staff and Their Contact Information:

Editor-in-Chief: John Newell – john.newellnys@gmail.com

Head of Design and Development: Mike Newell
mikenewell94@gmail.com

Head Fantasy Analyst/Editor: David Lindberg
david.lindberg@cortland.edu

Senior Baseball Reporter: Tommy Dolan
thomas.dolan02@cortland.edu

Senior Football Reporter:Bryan Hurley
bryan.hurley@cortland.edu

Senior Football Reporter: Joey Faller
JFaller79@gmail.com

Senior Sport Entertainment Reporter: Ryan Faro
ryan_faro@yahoo.com

Senior Basketball Reporter: Dominick Crafa
domcrafa@gmail.com

Senior Hockey Reporter: Brandon Spreckles
Brandon.Spreckles15@stjohns.com

Senior Baseball Editor: Tyler Symington
tsymington@pride.hofstra.edu

Senior Boxing Reporter: Esteban Ramirez
eramirez0043@gmail.com